Class Schedule

Most courses are scheduled as either three or four-hour sessions, held Monday through Friday, anytime from 8:00 am – 9:00 pm. Some courses are offered on Saturdays and clinical practices are offered 7 days a week, (scheduling based on program requirements and site availability). FNU also offers internet-based distance-learning courses.

In order to access your class schedule, you must set up an account on the FNU student portal. Instructions are available on the FNU website. A user name and password is required. You will also be able to use the FNU Portal to access other pertinent information.

Changes to your class schedule can be made during the ADD/DROP period (first week of the semester). Any changes to your schedule must be approved by your Department/Division Head and a Cancel/Add form must be filled out and turned in to the Registrar’s Office. The Cancel/Addform is available at the Registrar’s Office of each Campus and on the FNU website. Online learning students must submit the completed form to the Registrar’s Office via either e-mail (kcabrera@fnu.edu) or fax at (305) 362-0595, Attention to: Registrar’s Office. Additional questions to the Online Learning Dept. can be emailed to slomena@fnu.edu.

Class schedule changes are subject to class load and availability. The student must check the FNU student portal to ensure that changes are accepted.

If a student is active beyond the midpoint of a semester, the institution will automatically assign classes for the following semester. It is the student‘s responsibility to withdraw, cancel, or change any courses assigned to him/her during the ADD/DROP period. After the ADD/DROP period all classes are subject to financial obligations.

ONLINE LEARNING SCHEDULE
Fall A 2014 ( September 2, 2014 – October 23, 2014)

For additional information about a class and/or textbook, please e-mail the instructor directly

(*) This information is subject to change without notice

(**) Students are responsible for acquiring their textbooks before classes start

Course Code Course Description Instructor
ACG2003 Principles of Accounting I
LaWanda Lester
lLester@fnu.edu
ACG2003_Lab Principles of Accounting I – Lab
LaWanda Lester
lLester@fnu.edu
AML1010 Survey of American Literature
Barbara Rodriguez
bjrodriguez@fnu.edu
AML1631 Hispanic American Literature
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
BSC1020C Human Biology
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
BSC1086 Anatomy and Physiology II
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
CCJ3011 Juvenile Justice
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CCJ4351 Correctional Operations
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CGS1030 Introduction to Information Technology
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
CGS1510C Spreadsheet Applications
Dr. James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
CJC2000 Introduction to Corrections
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
CJE4310 Police Administration
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
DEP2004 Human Growth and Development
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
ECO2023 Principles of Microeconomics
Dr.Miguel A.Pinzon
mpinzon@fnu.edu
EDF1005 Introduction to Education
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
ENC0020 Basic Writing Skills II
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
ENC1101 English Composition I
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
ENC1102 English Composition II
Yvette De La Vega
ydelavega@fnu.edu
GEB2430 Ethics & Social Responsibility
Osvaldo Sanchez
osanchez@fnu.edu
GEB3524 Advanced Spreadsheet Analysis for Business & Economics
Dorian Cruz
dcruz@fnu.edu
GLY1010 Physical Geology
Ana Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
HSA3412 Cultural Diversity in Health Care
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSC1000C Introduction to Health Care
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
HSC1531 Medical Terminology
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSC2577 Principles of Nutrition for Health Care
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
HSC3201 Community Health Care
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
MAC1105 College Algebra I
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MAC1105_2 College Algebra I
Ivan Pereda
Ipereda@fnu.edu
MAN2021 Principles of Business Management
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAN4151 Organizational Behavior
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
MAN4301 Human Resources Management
Harvey Weiss
hweiss@fnu.edu
MAR5157 International Marketing
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAR5505 Consumer Behavior
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAT096 College Preparatory Arithmetic
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MAT097 College Preparatory Mathematics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
MTG2204 Geometry
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MEA2305C Medical Office Procedures
Carlos Vazquez
cvazquez@fnu.edu
MEA2335 Medical Insurance Coding and Billing
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
NUR3065 Physical Assessment in Health Care
Angel Cano
acano@fnu.edu
NUR3125 Pathophysiology I
Ovidio Viera
oviera@fnu.edu
NUR3165 Applied Nursing Research
Jorge E. Hirigoyen
jhirigoyen@fnu.edu
NUR3178 Complementary and Alternative Health Care
Lisys Camacho
lcamacho@fnu.edu
NUR3655 Culture in Nursing Practice
Jorge E. Hirigoyen
jhirigoyen@fnu.edu
NUR3805 Nursing Role and Scope
Ruben Coll
rcoll@fnu.edu
NUR3826 Ethical and Legal Aspects of Nursing Practice
Ovidio Viera
oviera@fnu.edu
NUR4287 Nursing and the Aging Family
Lisys Camacho
lcamacho@fnu.edu
NUR4516 Crisis Intervention
Jose Rojas
jrojas@fnu.edu
NUR4636 Community Nursing
Eddie Cruz
ecruz@fnu.edu
NUR4827 Nursing Leadership and Management
Angel Cano
acano@fnu.edu
PHI1600 Ethics
Daylen Elosegui
delosegui@fnu.edu
PHY1100C General Physics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
PLA2104 Legal Research & Writing I
Hiram Paz, Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
PLA3115 Legal Research & Writing III
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
PLA4522 Health Care Law
Hiram Paz, Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
REA0010 College Reading Skills
Jorge Morales
jmorales@fnu.edu
SLS1501 College Study Skills
Carol Romero
cromero@fnu.edu
SPC1017 Fundamentals of Oral Communication
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
STA2014_2 Introduction to Statistics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu