Class Schedule

Most courses are scheduled as either three or four-hour sessions, held Monday through Friday, anytime from 8:00 am – 9:00 pm. Some courses are offered on Saturdays and clinical practices are offered 7 days a week, (scheduling based on program requirements and site availability). FNU also offers internet-based distance-learning courses.

In order to access your class schedule, you must set up an account on the FNU student portal. Instructions are available on the FNU website. A user name and password is required. You will also be able to use the FNU Portal to access other pertinent information.

Changes to your class schedule can be made during the ADD/DROP period (first week of the semester). Any changes to your schedule must be approved by your Department/Division Head and a Cancel/Add form must be filled out and turned in to the Registrar’s Office. The Cancel/Addform is available at the Registrar’s Office of each Campus and on the FNU website. Online learning students must submit the completed form to the Registrar’s Office via either e-mail (kcabrera@fnu.edu) or fax at (305) 362-0595, Attention to: Registrar’s Office. Additional questions to the Online Learning Dept. can be emailed to slomena@fnu.edu.

Class schedule changes are subject to class load and availability. The student must check the FNU student portal to ensure that changes are accepted.

If a student is active beyond the midpoint of a semester, the institution will automatically assign classes for the following semester. It is the student‘s responsibility to withdraw, cancel, or change any courses assigned to him/her during the ADD/DROP period. After the ADD/DROP period all classes are subject to financial obligations.

ONLINE LEARNING SCHEDULE
Summer A 2015 ( May 4, 2015 – June 25, 2015)

For additional information about a class and/or textbook, please e-mail the instructor directly

(*) This information is subject to change without notice

(**) Students are responsible for acquiring their textbooks before classes start

Records of

Course Code

Course Description

Instructor

ACG2003 Principles of Accounting I
Tyree Whitehead
twhitehead@fnu.edu
ACG2003 Principles of Accounting I Lab.
Tyree Whitehead
twhitehead@fnu.edu
ACG2004 Principles of Accounting II
Jorge Guadalupe
jguadalupe@fnu.edu
ACG2004L Principles of Accounting II Lab.
Jorge Guadalupe
jguadalupe@fnu.edu
ACG4651 Auditing
Jorge Guadalupe
jguadalupe@fnu.edu
AML1010 Survey of American Literature
Barbara Rodriguez
bjrodriguez@fnu.edu
AML1631 Hispanic American Literature
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
BSC1010 General Biology
Carlos Cuervo
ccuervo@fnu.edu
BSC1085 Anatomy and Physiology I
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
BSC1086C Anatomy and Physiology II
Carlos Vazquez
cvazquez@fnu.edu
CCJ3011 Juvenile Justice
Jose Perez
drperez2813@comcast.net
CCJ4351 Correctional Operations
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CCJ4487 Ethics in the Criminal Justice System
Victor Valladares
vvalladares@fnu.edu
CCJ4700 Research Methods for Criminal Justice
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CGS1030C Introduction to Information Technology
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
CGS1510C Spreadsheet Applications
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
CJE4144 Private Security
Luis Gamez
lgamez@fnu.edu
CJE4310 Police Administration
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CJL2100 Introduction to Criminal Law
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
CJL4412 Criminal Law
Hiram Paz, Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
DEP2004 Human Growth and Development
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
ENC1101 English Composition I
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
ENC1102 English Composition II
Yvette De La Vega
ydelavega@fnu.edu
ENC3311 Advanced Writing and Research
Sabine Louissaint
slouissaint@fnu.edu
EVS2001 Environmental Science
Ana Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
GEB4890 Business Strategy & Policy
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
GEB4912 Business Research and Methods
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
HSA3412 Cultural Diversity in Health Care
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA4421 Legal Aspect & Legislation in Healthcare
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA6185 Management of Health Care Organization
TBA
TBA
HSA6505 Health Care Risk Management
TBA
TBA
HSC1000 Introduction to Health Care
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
HSC1531 Medical Terminology
Carlos Cuervo
ccuervo@fnu.edu
HSC2577 Principles of Nutrition for Health Care
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
MAC1105 College Algebra I
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MAC1300 Calculus
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MAN4301 Human Resources Management
Harvey Weiss
hweiss@fnu.edu
MAN4441 Negotiation & Conflict Resolution
Georges De Schryver
gdeschryver@fnu.edu
MAR1011 Principles of Marketing
Harvey Weiss

hweiss@fnu.edu
MAR3712 Health Care Marketing
Ernesto Gonzalez

egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAT097 College Preparatory Mathematics
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
MCB2000 Microbiology
Carlos Vazquez

cvazquez@fnu.edu
MEA2305 Medical Office Procedures
Carlos Cuervo
ccuervo@fnu.edu
MEA2335 Medical Insurance Codiging and Billing
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
NUR3065 Physical Assessment in Health Care
Angel Cano
acano@fnu.edu
NUR3125 Pathophysiology I
Ovidio Viera
oviera@fnu.edu
NUR3165 Applied Nursing Research
Jorge E. Hirigoyen
jhirigoyen@fnu.edu
NUR3178 Complementary and Alternative Health Care
Lisys Camacho
lcamacho@fnu.edu
NUR3655 Culture in Nursing Practice
Jorge E. Hirigoyen
jhirigoyen@fnu.edu
NUR3805 Nursing Role and Scope
Ruben Coll
rcoll@fnu.edu
NUR3826 Ethical and Legal Aspects of Nursing Practice
Ovidio Viera
oviera@fnu.edu
NUR4287 Nursing and the Aging Family
Lisys Camacho
lcamacho@fnu.edu
NUR4516 Crisis Intervention
Jose Rojas
jrojas@fnu.edu
NUR4636 Community Nursing
Eddie Cruz
ecruz@fnu.edu
NUR4827 Nursing Leadership and Management
Angel Cano
acano@fnu.edu
PCB3043 Ecology
Ana M. Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
PHI1600 Ethics
Daylen Elosegui
delosegui@fnu.edu
PHI1635 Biomedical Ethics
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
PHY1100C General Physics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
PLA2273 Introduction to Torts
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
PLA3428 The Law of Contracts
Hiram Paz, Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
REA0010 College Reading Skills
Jorge Morales
jmorele@fnu.edu
SLS1501 College Study Skills
Hazel Rivera
hrivera@fnu.edu
SPC1017 Fundamentals of Oral Communication
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
Entries Per Page

Page of