Class Schedule

Most courses are scheduled as either three or four-hour sessions, held Monday through Friday, anytime from 8:00 am – 9:00 pm. Some courses are offered on Saturdays and clinical practices are offered 7 days a week, (scheduling based on program requirements and site availability). FNU also offers internet-based distance-learning courses.

In order to access your class schedule, you must set up an account on the FNU student portal. Instructions are available on the FNU website. A user name and password is required. You will also be able to use the FNU Portal to access other pertinent information.

Changes to your class schedule can be made during the ADD/DROP period (first week of the semester). Any changes to your schedule must be approved by your Department/Division Head and a Cancel/Add form must be filled out and turned in to the Registrar’s Office. The Cancel/Addform is available at the Registrar’s Office of each Campus and on the FNU website. Online learning students must submit the completed form to the Registrar’s Office via either e-mail (kcabrera@fnu.edu) or fax at (305) 362-0595, Attention to: Registrar’s Office. Additional questions to the Online Learning Dept. can be emailed to slomena@fnu.edu.

Class schedule changes are subject to class load and availability. The student must check the FNU student portal to ensure that changes are accepted.

If a student is active beyond the midpoint of a semester, the institution will automatically assign classes for the following semester. It is the student‘s responsibility to withdraw, cancel, or change any courses assigned to him/her during the ADD/DROP period. After the ADD/DROP period all classes are subject to financial obligations.

ONLINE LEARNING SCHEDULE
Fall A 2015 ( August 31, 2015 – October 22, 2015)

For additional information about a class and/or textbook, please e-mail the instructor directly

(*) This information is subject to change without notice

(**) Students are responsible for acquiring their textbooks before classes start

Records of

Course Code

Course Description

Instructor

ACG4101 Intermediate Accounting I
Tyree Whitehead
twhitehead@fnu.edu
ACG4401 Accounting Information Systems
Dorian Cruz
dcruz@fnu.edu
AML1010 Survey of American Literature
Barbara Rodriguez
bjrodriguez@fnu.edu
AML1631 Hispanic American Literature
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
BSC1010 General Biology I
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
BSC1010L General Biology I Lab
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
BSC1085 Anatomy and Physiology I
TBA
TBA
BSC1086C Anatomy and Physiology II
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
CCJ4662 Minority and Crime
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CGS1030C Introduction to Information Technology
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
CGS1510C Spreadsheet Applications
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
CCJ2002 Juvenile Delinquency I
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
CJL3063 Constitutional Law
Hiram Paz Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
DEP2004 Human Growth & Development
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
ECO2013 Principles of Macroeconomics
Dr. Miguel Pinzon
mpinzon@fnu.edu
ENC0010 Basic Writing Skills
TBA
ENC1101 English Composition I
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
ENC1102 English Composition II
Yvette De La Vega
ydelavega@fnu.edu
GEB3213 Business Communications
Dr. James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
GEB4890 Business Strategy and Policy
Dr. James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
GEB4912 Business Research Methods
Dr. Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
GLY1010C Physical Geology
Ana Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
HSA3191 Health Information Systems
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA3650 Ethics of Caring for the Elderly
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA4502 Risk Management
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA6197 Health Information System & Electronic Health Records
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSA6752 Statistics in Health Care Management
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSC1000 Introduction to Health Care
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
HSC1531 Medical Terminology
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
HSC2577 Principles of Nutrition for Health Care
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
MAC1105 College Algebra I
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
MAC1107 College Algebra II
Felix Ramos
framos@fnu.edu
MAN3504 Operations Management
Dr. Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAN3605 Cross-Cultural Management
Dr. Miguel Pinzon
mpinzon@fnu.edu
MAN4441 Negotiation & Conflict Resolution
Harvey Weiss
hweiss@fnu.edu
MAT096 College Preparatory Arithmetic
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
MAT097 College Preparatory Mathematics
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MCB2000 Microbiology
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
MEA2305 Medical Office Procedures
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
MEA2335C Medical Insurance Coding and Billing
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
NUR3065 Physical Assessment in Health Care
Angel Cano
acano@fnu.edu
NUR3125 Pathophysiology I
Ovidio Viera
oviera@fnu.edu
NUR3165 Nursing Research
Jorge E.Hirigoyen
jhirigoyenjr@fnu.edu
NUR3178 Complementary and Alternative Health Care
Lisys Camacho
lcamacho@fnu.edu
NUR3655 Culture in Nursing Practice
Jorge E.Hirigoyen
jhirigoyenjr@fnu.edu
NUR3805 Nursing Role and Scope
Ruben Coll
rcoll@fnu.edu
NUR3826 Ethical and Legal Aspects of Nursing Practice
Ovidio Viera
oviera@fnu.edu
NUR4287 Nursing and the Aging Family
Lisys Camacho
lcamacho@fnu.edu
NUR4516 Crisis Intervention
Jose Rojas
jrojas@fnu.edu
NUR4636 Community Nursing
Eddie Cruz
ecruz@fnu.edu
NUR4827 Nursing Leadership and Management
Angel Cano
acano@fnu.edu
PHI1600 Ethics
Daylen Elosegui
delosegui@fnu.edu
PHY1100C General Physics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
PLA3803 Domestic Relations Law
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
REA0010 College Reading Skills
Jorge Morales
jmorales@fnu.edu
RET4536 Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation
Jose Lammoglia
jlammoglia@fnu.edu
SLS1501 College Study Skills
Hazel Rivera

hrivera@fnu.edu
SPC1017 Fundamentals of Oral Communication
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
SPM4104 Sport Facility and Event Management
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
SYG2430 Marriage and the Family
Jose Perez
josep@fnu.edu
Entries Per Page

Page of
Share This