Class Schedule

Most courses are scheduled as either three or four-hour sessions, held Monday through Friday, anytime from 8:00 am – 9:00 pm. Some courses are offered on Saturdays and clinical practices are offered 7 days a week, (scheduling based on program requirements and site availability). FNU also offers internet-based distance-learning courses.

In order to access your class schedule, you must set up an account on the FNU student portal. Instructions are available on the FNU website. A user name and password is required. You will also be able to use the FNU Portal to access other pertinent information.

Changes to your class schedule can be made during the ADD/DROP period (first week of the semester). Any changes to your schedule must be approved by your Department/Division Head and a Cancel/Add form must be filled out and turned in to the Registrar’s Office. The Cancel/Addform is available at the Registrar’s Office of each Campus and on the FNU website. Online learning students must submit the completed form to the Registrar’s Office via either e-mail (kcabrera@fnu.edu) or fax at (305) 362-0595, Attention to: Registrar’s Office. Additional questions to the Online Learning Dept. can be emailed to slomena@fnu.edu.

Class schedule changes are subject to class load and availability. The student must check the FNU student portal to ensure that changes are accepted.

If a student is active beyond the midpoint of a semester, the institution will automatically assign classes for the following semester. It is the student‘s responsibility to withdraw, cancel, or change any courses assigned to him/her during the ADD/DROP period. After the ADD/DROP period all classes are subject to financial obligations.

ONLINE LEARNING SCHEDULE
Winter B 2015 ( March 2, 2015 – April 23, 2015)

For additional information about a class and/or textbook, please e-mail the instructor directly

(*) This information is subject to change without notice

(**) Students are responsible for acquiring their textbooks before classes start

Records - of

Course Code

Course Description

Instructor

ACG2004 Principles of Accounting II
Jorge Guadalupe
jguadalupe@fnu.edu
ACG2004L Principles of Accounting II Lab.
Jorge Guadalupe
jguadalupe@fnu.edu
AML1631 Hispanic American Literature
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
BSC1081 Basic Anatomy and Physiology
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
BSC1085 Anatomy and Physiology I
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
BSC1086C Anatomy and Physiology II
Carlos Cuervo
ccuervo@fnu.edu
CCJ4487 Ethics in the Criminal Justice System
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu

CCJ4644 White Collar Crime
Hiram Paz Jr.
jpazjr@fnu.edu
CCJ4662 Minorities and Crime
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CGS1013 Technology in Education
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
CGS1030C Introduction to Information Technology
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
CGS1510C Spreadsheet Applications
Dorian Cruz
dcruz@fnu.edu
CJE2000 Introduction to Security & Law Enforcement
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CJE3721 Forensic Psychology
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
DEP2004 Human Growth and Development
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
ECO2023 Principles of Microeconomics
Dr. Miguel A. Pinzon
mpinzon@fnu.edu
ENC0020 Basic Writing Skills II
Jorge Morales
jmorales@fnu.edu
ENC0020 Basic Writing Skills II
Ivan Santana
isantana@fnu.edu
ENC1101 English Composition I
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
ENC1102 English Composition II
Yvette De La Vega
ydelavega@fnu.edu
ENC3311 Advanced Writing and Research
Sabine Louissaint
slouissaint@fnu.edu
ESC1000 Earth Science
Ana Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
FIN3403 Corporate Finance
George De Schryver
gdeschryver@fnu.edu
GEB2430 Business Ethics & Social Responsibility
George De Schryver
gdeschryver@fnu.edu
GEB3213 Business Communications
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
GEB3373 International Business
Harvey Weiss
hweiss@fnu.edu
HSA3553 Ethics in Health Care
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA3650 Ethics of Caring for the Elderly
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA3650 Ethics of Caring for the Elderly
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSA4222 Long Term Care Administration
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA4222 Long Term Care Administration
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSA4922 Health Service Administration Capstone
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSC1000 Introduction to Health Care
Carlos Vazquez
cvazquez@fnu.edu
HSC1531 Medical Terminology
Jesus Campos
jcampos@fnu.edu
HSC2577 Principles of Nutrition for Health Care
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
LIT2330 Children’s Literature
Barbara Rodriguez
bjrodriguez@fnu.edu
MAC1105 College Algebra I
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MAN4301 Human Resources Management
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAN4720 Strategic Management
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
MAN5897 Capstone
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
MAR3334 Sales, Advertising and Promotions
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAT098 College Preparatory Algebra
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MEA2304 Medical Office Management
Carlos Vazquez
cvazque@fnu.edu
MEA2304 Medical Office Management
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
MED180 Coding ICD-10-CM
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
PHI1600 Ethics
Daylen Elosegui
delosegui@fnu.edu
PHY1100C General Physics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
PLA2700 Professional Ethics and Liability
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
SLS1501 College Study Skills
Carol romero
cromero@fnu.edu
SPC1017 Fundamentals of Oral Communication
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
Entries Per Page

Page of