Class Schedule

Most courses are scheduled as either three or four-hour sessions, held Monday through Friday, anytime from 8:00 am – 9:00 pm. Some courses are offered on Saturdays and clinical practices are offered 7 days a week, (scheduling based on program requirements and site availability). FNU also offers internet-based distance-learning courses.

In order to access your class schedule, you must set up an account on the FNU student portal. Instructions are available on the FNU website. A user name and password is required. You will also be able to use the FNU Portal to access other pertinent information.

Changes to your class schedule can be made during the ADD/DROP period (first week of the semester). Any changes to your schedule must be approved by your Department/Division Head and a Cancel/Add form must be filled out and turned in to the Registrar’s Office. The Cancel/Addform is available at the Registrar’s Office of each Campus and on the FNU website. Online learning students must submit the completed form to the Registrar’s Office via either e-mail (kcabrera@fnu.edu) or fax at (305) 362-0595, Attention to: Registrar’s Office. Additional questions to the Online Learning Dept. can be emailed to slomena@fnu.edu.

Class schedule changes are subject to class load and availability. The student must check the FNU student portal to ensure that changes are accepted.

If a student is active beyond the midpoint of a semester, the institution will automatically assign classes for the following semester. It is the student‘s responsibility to withdraw, cancel, or change any courses assigned to him/her during the ADD/DROP period. After the ADD/DROP period all classes are subject to financial obligations.

ONLINE LEARNING SCHEDULE
Summer B 2014 ( June 30, 2014 – August 21, 2014)

For additional information about a class and/or textbook, please e-mail the instructor directly

(*) This information is subject to change without notice

(**) Students are responsible for acquiring their textbooks before classes start

Course Code Course Description Instructor
AML1631 Hispanic American Literature
Karelia Castaneda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
BSC1020C Human Biology
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
BSC1081 Basic Anatomy and Physiology
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
BSC1085C Anatomy and Physiology I
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
CCJ2001 Criminology
Luis Gamez
lgamez@fnu.edu
CCJ4351 Correctional Operations
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CCJ4644 White Collar Crime
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CGS1030 Introduction to Information Technology
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
CGS1510C Spreadsheet Applications
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
CJE4710 CJ Integrated Capstone Project
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CJL4044 Tort Law
Hiram Paz, Jr.
jpazjr@fnu.edu
CJL4412 Criminal Law
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
DEP2004 Human Growth and Development
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
ECO2013 Principles of Macroeconomics
Dr.Miguel A.Pinzon
mpinzon@fnu.edu
ENC0010 Basic Writing Skills
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
ENC1101 English Composition I
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
ENC1101 English Composition I
Ileana Torres
irojas@fnu.edu
ENC1102 English Composition II
Yvette De La Vega
ydelavega@fnu.edu
ENC3311 Advanced Writing and Research
Sabine Louissaint
slouissaint@fnu.edu
ESC1000 Earth Science
Ana Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
GEB3213 Business Communications
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
HSA3190 Introduction to Medical Informatics
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
HSA4421 Legal Aspect & Legislation in Healthcare
Amarelys Carrizo
egonzalez@fnu.edu
HSA4922 Health Service Administration Capstone
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSC1000C Introduction to Health Care
Jose Villasuso
jvillasuso@fnu.edu
HSC1531 Medical Terminology
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
HSC2577 Principles of Nutrition for Health Care
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
LIT2330 Children’s Literature
Barbara Rodriguez
bjrodriguez@fnu.edu
MAC1105 College Algebra I
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MAN2021 Principles of Business Management
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAN2021 Principles of Business Managemet
Georges De Schryver
gdeschryver@fnu.edu
MAN4301 Human Resources Management
Harvey Weiss
hweiss@fnu.edu
MAN4720 Strategic Management
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
MAN4802 Entrepreneurship
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAR3156 International Marketing
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAT098 College Preparatory Algebra
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MEA2304C Medical Office Management
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
MED180 Introduction to ICD-10–CM
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
PHI1600 Ethics
Daylen Elosegui
delosegui@fnu.edu
PHI1635 Ethics in Health Care
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
PHY1100C General Physics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
PLA2273 Introduction to Torts
Hiram Paz, Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Yilian Herrera
yherrera@fnu.edu
REA0010 College Reading Skills
Jorge Morales
jmorales@fnu.edu
SLS1501 College Study Skills
Jelenny Hernandez
jhernandez@fnu.edu
SPC1017 Fundamentals of Oral Communication
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu