Class Schedule

Most courses are scheduled as either three or four-hour sessions, held Monday through Friday, anytime from 8:00 am – 9:00 pm. Some courses are offered on Saturdays and clinical practices are offered 7 days a week, (scheduling based on program requirements and site availability). FNU also offers internet-based distance-learning courses.

In order to access your class schedule, you must set up an account on the FNU student portal. Instructions are available on the FNU website. A user name and password is required. You will also be able to use the FNU Portal to access other pertinent information.

Changes to your class schedule can be made during the ADD/DROP period (first week of the semester). Any changes to your schedule must be approved by your Department/Division Head and a Cancel/Add form must be filled out and turned in to the Registrar’s Office. The Cancel/Addform is available at the Registrar’s Office of each Campus and on the FNU website. Online learning students must submit the completed form to the Registrar’s Office via either e-mail (kcabrera@fnu.edu) or fax at (305) 362-0595, Attention to: Registrar’s Office. Additional questions to the Online Learning Dept. can be emailed to slomena@fnu.edu.

Class schedule changes are subject to class load and availability. The student must check the FNU student portal to ensure that changes are accepted.

If a student is active beyond the midpoint of a semester, the institution will automatically assign classes for the following semester. It is the student‘s responsibility to withdraw, cancel, or change any courses assigned to him/her during the ADD/DROP period. After the ADD/DROP period all classes are subject to financial obligations.

ONLINE LEARNING SCHEDULE
Fall B 2014 ( October 27, 2014 – December 18, 2014)

For additional information about a class and/or textbook, please e-mail the instructor directly

(*) This information is subject to change without notice

(**) Students are responsible for acquiring their textbooks before classes start

Course Code Course Description Instructor
ACG2071 Mangerial Accounting
Jorge Guadalupe
jguadalupe@fnu.edu
ACG2071_2 Mangerial Accounting
Tyree Whitehead
twhitehead@fnu.edu
ACG4651 Auditing
Dorian Cruz
dcruz@fnu.edu
AML1631 Hispanic American Literature
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
BSC1020C Human Biology
Jesus Campos
jcampos@fnu.edu
BSC1081 Basic Anatomy and Physiology
Carlos Vazquez
cvazquez@fnu.edu
BSC1085 Anatomy and Physiology I
Carlos Cuervo
ccuervo@fnu.edu
CCJ4700 Research Methonds for Creminal Justice
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CGS1030 Introduction to Information Technology
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
CGS1510C Spreadsheet Applications
Dr. James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
CJC4163 Community Based Corrections
Dr. George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CJE2600 Fundamental of Criminal Investigation
Albert Sanchez
asanchez@fnu.edu
CJL3063 Constitutional Law
Hiram Paz Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
DEP2004 Human Growth and Development
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
ECO2013 Principles of Macroeconomics
Dr.Miguel A.Pinzon
mpinzon@fnu.edu
ENC0010 Basic Writing Skills
Jorge Morales
jmorales@fnu.edu
ENC1101 English Composition I
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
ENC1102 English Composition II
Yvette De La Vega
ydelavega@fnu.edu
ENC3311 Advanced Writing and Research
Sabine Louissaint
slouissaint@fnu.edu
ENT4412 Entrepreneurial Finance
Georges De Schryver
gdeschryver@fnu.edu
ESC1000 General Education Earth Science
Ana Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
GEB3213 Business Communications
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
HSA3191 Health Information System
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA4922 Health Service Administration – Capstone
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSC1000 Introduction to Health Care
Jose Villasuso
jvillasuso@fnu.edu
HSC1531 Medical Terminology
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
HSC2577 Principles of Nutrition for Health Care
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
LIT2330 Children’s Literature
Barbara Rodriguez
bjrodriguez@fnu.edu
MAC1105 College Algebra I
Ferando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
MAN3605 Cross-Cultural Management
Harvey Weiss
hweiss@fnu.edu
MAN3605_2 Cross-Cultural Management
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAN4802 Entrepreneurship
Osvaldo Sanchez
osanchez@fnu.edu
MAN5897 Capstone
Dr. James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
MAR1011 Principles of Marketing
Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAT098 College Preparatory Algebra
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
MCB2000 Microbiology
Carlos Vazquez
cvazquez@fnu.edu
MEA2304C Medical Office Management
Carlos Cuervo
ccuervo@fnu.edu
MED180 Coding ICD-10-CM
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
PHI1600 Ethics
Daylen Elosegui
delosegui@fnu.edu
PLA2114 Legal Research & Writing II
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
PLA3223 Civil Litigation
Hiram Paz, Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
SLS1501 College Study Skills
Carol Romero
cromero@fnu.edu
SPC1017 Fundamentals of Oral Communication
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
STA2014_2 Introduction to Statistics
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu