Class Schedule

Most courses are scheduled as either three or four-hour sessions, held Monday through Friday, anytime from 8:00 am – 9:00 pm. Some courses are offered on Saturdays and clinical practices are offered 7 days a week, (scheduling based on program requirements and site availability). FNU also offers internet-based distance-learning courses.

In order to access your class schedule, you must set up an account on the FNU student portal. Instructions are available on the FNU website. A user name and password is required. You will also be able to use the FNU Portal to access other pertinent information.

Changes to your class schedule can be made during the ADD/DROP period (first week of the semester). Any changes to your schedule must be approved by your Department/Division Head and a Cancel/Add form must be filled out and turned in to the Registrar’s Office. The Cancel/Addform is available at the Registrar’s Office of each Campus and on the FNU website. Online learning students must submit the completed form to the Registrar’s Office via either e-mail (kcabrera@fnu.edu) or fax at (305) 362-0595, Attention to: Registrar’s Office. Additional questions to the Online Learning Dept. can be emailed to slomena@fnu.edu.

Class schedule changes are subject to class load and availability. The student must check the FNU student portal to ensure that changes are accepted.

If a student is active beyond the midpoint of a semester, the institution will automatically assign classes for the following semester. It is the student‘s responsibility to withdraw, cancel, or change any courses assigned to him/her during the ADD/DROP period. After the ADD/DROP period all classes are subject to financial obligations.

ONLINE LEARNING SCHEDULE
Summer B 2015 ( June 29, 2015 – August 20, 2015)

For additional information about a class and/or textbook, please e-mail the instructor directly

(*) This information is subject to change without notice

(**) Students are responsible for acquiring their textbooks before classes start

Records of

Course Code

Course Description

Instructor

ACG2071 Managerial Accounting
Tyree Whitehead
twhitehead@fnu.edu
AML1631 Hispanic American Literature
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
BSC1081 Basic Anatomy and Physiology
Jesus Campus
jcampos@fnu.edu
BSC1085 Anatomy and Physiology I
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
BSC1086C Anatomy and Physiology II
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
CCJ4644 White Collar Crime
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CGS1030C Introduction to Information Technology
Sonia Martinez
smartinez@fnu.edu
CGS1510C Spreadsheet Applications
Dorian Cruz
dcruz@fnu.edu
CJC2000 Introduction to Corrections
Luis Gamez
lgamez@fnu.edu
CJC4163 Community-Based Corrections
Luis Gamez
lgamez@fnu.edu
CJE3721 Forensic Psychology
jperez@fnu.edu
josep@fnu.edu
CJL3410 Criminal Procedure
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
CJL4133 Evidence Law
Hiram Paz Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
DEP2004 Human Growth and Development
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
ENC0020 Basic Writing Skills II
Jorge Morales
jmorales@fnu.edu
ENC0020 Basic Writing Skills II
Ivan Santana
isantana@fnu.edu
ENC1101 English Composition I
Karelia Castañeda
kcastaneda@fnu.edu
ENC1102 English Composition II
Yvette De La Vega
ydelavega@fnu.edu
ENC3311 Advanced Writing and Research
Sabine Louissaint
slouissaint@fnu.edu
GEB3213 Business Communications
Elizabeth Barcena
ebarcena@fnu.edu
HSA4922 Health Service Administration Capstone
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSA6163 Planning and Marketing in Healthcare Services Administration
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSA6342 Health Care Human Resources Management
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
HSC1000 Introduction to Health Care
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
HSC1531 Medical Terminology
Elizabeth Cuervo
ecuervo@fnu.edu
HSC2577 Principles of Nutrition for Health Care
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
HSC3201 Community Health and Epidemiology
Amarelys Carrizo
acarrizo@fnu.edu
HSC3572 Nutrition and Health Issues
Loreto Almonte
lalmonte@fnu.edu
HSC3612 Clinical Exercise for Health Science
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
HSC4500 Epidemiology
TBA
TBA
ISM3011 Management Information Systems
Georges De Schryver
gdeschryver@fnu.edu
LIT2330 Children’s Literature
Barbara Rodriguez
bjrodriguez@fnu.edu
MAC1105 College Algebra I
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
MAN3605 Corss-Cultural Management
Dr. Ernesto Gonzalez
egonzalez@fnu.edu
MAN4720 Strategic Management
James Bullen
jbullen@fnu.edu
MAN4802 Entrepreneurship
Harvey Weiss
hweiss@fnu.edu
MAN5897 Capstone
James Bullen

jbullen@fnu.edu
MAT098 College Preparatory Algebra
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
MCB2000 Microbiology
TBA

TBA
MEA2304 Medical Office Management
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
MED180 Coding ICD-10-CM
Hiram Paz
hpaz@fnu.edu
PCB1030 Introduction to Ecology
Ana M. Martinez
amartinez@fnu.edu
PHI1600 Ethics
Daylen Elosegui
delosegui@fnu.edu
PHI1635 Biomedical Ethics
Gisela Llamas
gllamas@fnu.edu
PHY1100C General Physics
Fernando Comas
fcomas@fnu.edu
PLA4116 Legal Research and Writing IV
Hiram Paz, Jr.
hpazjr@fnu.edu
PSY1012 General Psychology
Rafael Ramos
rramos@fnu.edu
RET3419 Diagnostic & Nontraditional Health Care Delivery
Jose Lammoglia
jlammoglia@fnu.edu
SLS1501 College Study Skills
Hazel Rivera
hrivera@fnu.edu
SPC1017 Fundamentals of Oral Communication
Ebel Moya
emoya@fnu.edu
SPM3306 Sport Marketing
Dr.George Ackerman
gackerman@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Henry Fernandez
hfernandez@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Felix Ramos
framos@fnu.edu
STA2014 Introduction to Statistics
Enrique Febles
efebles@fnu.edu
TAX4011 Taxation of Corporation and Partnership
Dorian Cruz
dcruz@fnu.edu
Entries Per Page

Page of