ATHLETIC STAFF DIRECTORY

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Fernando Valenzuela Athletic Director (561) 901-8699 fvalenzuela@fnu.edu
Paul Godoy Associate Athletic Director (954) 678-8380 pgodoy@fnu.edu
Ruy Castelo Branco Sports Information Director (786) 329-2115 rdasilva@fnu.edu
Rosa Hernandez Faculty Athletics Representative (305) 821-3333 rhernandez@fnu.edu
Bernardo Avila Social Media Manager (786) 613-0113 bernardo.avila94@gmail.com
Hamid Ajirnia Athletic Trainer (415) 694-1299 hajirnia@fnu.edu
Gabrielle de Armas Athletic Trainer (786) 231-7291 gdearmas@fnu.edu

BASEBALL

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Alfredo Carrillo Baseball Head Coach 305-821-3333 Ext 1131 acarrillo@fnu.edu

MEN’S BASKETBALL

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
James D. Thatcher Men’s Basketball Head Coach (352) 682-2573 jthatcher@fnu.edu

MEN’S CROSS COUNTRY

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Ryan Raposo Men’s Cross Country Head Coach 305) 788-4232 rraposo@fnu.edu

MEN’S SOCCER

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Fernando Valenzuela Men’s Soccer Head Coach (561) 901-8699 fvalenzuela@fnu.edu
Ruy Castelo Branco Assistant Coach (786) 329-2115 rdasilva@fnu.edu
Paul Godoy Assistant Coach (954) 678-8380 pgodoy@fnu.edu
Francesco Esposito Assistant Coach (305) 303-7499 coachesposito@gmail.com

MEN’S TENNIS

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Federico Palombo Men’s Tennis Head Coach 305-821-3333 Ext 1131 fpalombo@fnu.edu

SOFTBALL

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
John Pryor Softball Head Coach (914) 879-4678 jpryor@fnu.edu

WOMEN’S BASKETBALL

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Yahveh Silva Women’s Basketball Head Coach 305-821-3333 Ext 1137 ysilva@fnu.edu

WOMEN’S CROSS COUNTRY

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Ryan Raposo Women’s Cross Country Head Coach 305) 788-4232 rraposo@fnu.edu

WOMEN’S SOCCER

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Giovani De la rosa Women’s Soccer Head Coach (561)  945-7080 gdelarosa@fnu.edu
Aldo Benitez Assistant Coach (305) 785-4582 albenitez14@bellsouth.net
Garrett Erskine Volunteer Assistant Coach (630) 341-6003 Erskine.g@gmail.com

WOMEN’S TENNIS

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Federico Palombo Women’s Tennis Head Coach 305-821-3333 Ext 1131 fpalombo@fnu.edu

VOLLEYBALL

NAME TITLE  PHONE EMAIL
Carlos Huaroto Volleyball Head Coach (786) 253-6037 chuaroto@fnu.edu
Jose Garcia Assistant Coach (786) 253-6037 josefnuvb@gmail.com