Meet the Faculty Administration at Florida National University

 

VP of Academic Affairs:

Anthony Berrios, PhD
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext. 1163 aberrios@fnu.edu

 

Allied Health Division:

Dr. Loreto Almonte Allied Health Division Head
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1074 lalmonte@fnu.edu

Mr. Mauricio Restrepo A.S., CDT Dental Department Head
Ph: (305) 821 3333 mrestrepo@fnu.edu

Dr. Victor Fernandez, RVT, RDMS, RCS Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Technology Program Director
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1043 vmfernandez@fnu.edu

Mr. Michael Gubieda, MS, PTA Physical Therapist Assistant Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext. 1051 mgubieda@fnu.edu

Ms. Bijlee Parsotan, BS, PTA, Bachelor PTA Program Academic Coordinator
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1050 bparsotan@fnu.edu

Dr. Yolanda Acebo Ph.D., MBA, RT(R), RDMS Radiologic Technology Program Director
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1202 yacebo@fnu.edu

Mr. Frank Pupo, MS, RRT-BSc, CCT, Respiratory Therapy Program Director
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1121 fpupo@fnu.edu

 

Business Division:

Dr. Ernesto Gonzalez, Ph.D. Business & Economics Division Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1070 egonzalez@fnu.edu

 

Humanities & Liberal Arts Division:

Dr. Nat Hardy, Ph.D., M.F.A., FRSA. Humanities and Liberal Arts Division Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 Ext: 1221  nhardy@fnu.edu

Dr. Felix Ramos, Ph.D. Math and Natural Sciences Department Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 Ext: 1222  framos@fnu.edu

Dr. Ocxanne Jean, Ph.D. English Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 Ext: 1210 ojean@fnu.edu

 

English as a Second Language Division:

Mr. Reynaldo Ales, M.A., B.A. English as a Second Language Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 Ext: 1154 rales@fnu.edu

Ms. Maria Abreira, M.S., English as a Second Language Department Head for South Campus
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1103 mabreira@fnu.edu

Mr. Ariel Oquendo, B.A., English as a Second Language Department Head for Hialeah Campus
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1103 aoquendo@fnu.edu

 

Nursing Division:

Dr. Yunieski Farradas, DNP, MSN, ARNP, RN, MSN Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1077 yfarradas@fnu.edu

Dr. Pavel De La Noval, DNP, MSN, ARNP, RN, FNP-C, BSN Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1059 pnoval@fnu.edu

Dr. Nelson Sanchez, PhD, MSN, RN, BSN ADON
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1187 nsanchez@fnu.edu

Dr. Barbara Zaldivar, DNP, MSN, ARNP, BSN, RN, ADN Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1212 or Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext. 1348 bzaldivar@fnu.edu

Ms. Beatriz Diaz, MSN, ARNP, RN, ADN ADON South Campus
Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext: 1337
bdiaz@fnu.edu

Ms. Navyi Brennan, MSN, ARNP, RN, ADN ADON Training Center
Ph: (305) 231-3326 ext: 1204 nbrennan@fnu.edu

 

 

Social and Behavior Sciences Division:

Dr. Osviel Alfonso, EdD Criminal Justice/Paralegal-Legal Dept. Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1058 oalfonso@fnu.edu