The Academic Leadership at Florida National University

 

Vice President of Academic Affairs / Chief Academic Officer:

Dr. Anthony Berrios, Ph.D.
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1163 aberrios@fnu.edu

 

Allied Health Division:

Dr. Loreto Almonte, Allied Health Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1074 lalmonte@fnu.edu

Mr. Mauricio Restrepo A.S., CDT, Dental Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 mrestrepo@fnu.edu

Dr. Manuel Fernandez Perez, MD, Health Care Careers Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1043 mrperez@fnu.edu

Dr. Victor Fernandez, RCS, RVT, RDMS Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Technology Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: vmfernandez@fnu.edu 

Mr. Michael Gubieda, MS, PTA, Physical Therapist Assistant Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1051 mgubieda@fnu.edu

Vacant, Radiologic Technology Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext:

Mr. Frank Pupo, MS, RRT-BSc, CCT, Respiratory Therapy Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1121 fpupo@fnu.edu

 

Business Division:

Dr. Ernesto Gonzalez, Ph.D., Business Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1070 egonzalez@fnu.edu

Dr. Elio Acosta, DBA Business and Accounting Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1303 eacosta@fnu.edu 

 

Humanities & Liberal Arts Division:

Dr. Nat Hardy, Ph.D., M.F.A., FRSA, Humanities and Liberal Arts Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1221 nhardy@fnu.edu

Dr. Felix Ramos, Ph.D., Mathematics and Engineering, and Natural and Health Sciences, Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1222 framos@fnu.edu

Vacant., English and Communications, Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1210

Vacant, Education Department Head / FNU CARES Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1306

 

English as a Second Language Division:

Mr. Reynaldo Ales, M.A., B.A., English as a Second Language Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1154 rales@fnu.edu

Ms. Maria Abreira, M.S., English as a Second Language Department Head, South Campus
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1103 mabreira@fnu.edu

 

Nursing Division:

Dr. Valessa JosephDNP, FNP, ARNP-C, RN-BC, Division Head and Chief Nurse Administrator
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext:1077 vjoseph@fnu.edu 

Dr. Valessa JosephDNP, FNP, ARNP-C, RN-BC, MSN Director of Nursing
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1077  vjoseph@fnu.edu 

Ms. Marie Jean C. Lalanne, MSN, RN, BSN Program – Director of Nursing
Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext: 1337 mlalanne@fnu.edu

Mr. Stephen Gonzalez, MSN, BSN, BSN Program – Asst. Director of Nursing South Campus
Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext:  stephengonzalez@fnu.edu 

Dr. Freddy Laguerre, DNP, MSN, RN, APRN-C,  ASN Program – Director of Nursing
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1212 or Ph: (305) 226-9999 flaguerre@fnu.edu 

Dr. Irma Garriga, MSNEd, RN, ONC, ASN Program – Asst. Director of Nursing South Campus
Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext: 1364 igarriga@fnu.edu

Vacant, ASN Program – Asst. Director of Nursing Training Center
Ph: (305) 231-3326 ext: 1204

 

Social and Behavior Sciences Division:

Dr. Yamila Lezcano, Ph.D., LMHC, Social and Behavioral Sciences Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1024  ylezcano@fnu.edu 

Ms. Jacqueline Exceus, MS Criminal Justice & Legal Studies Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1058 jexceus@fnu.edu

Vacant, Psychology Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: