Meet the Academic Leadership at Florida National University

 

VP of Academic Affairs / Chief Academic Officer:

Dr. Anthony Berrios, Ph.D.
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1163 aberrios@fnu.edu

 

Allied Health Division:

Dr. Loreto Almonte, Allied Health Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1074 lalmonte@fnu.edu

Mr. Mauricio Restrepo A.S., CDT, Dental Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 mrestrepo@fnu.edu

Vacant, Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Technology Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext:

Mr. Michael Gubieda, MS, PTA, Physical Therapist Assistant Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1051 mgubieda@fnu.edu

Ms. Bijlee Parsotan, BS, PTA, Bachelor PTA Program Academic Coordinator
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1050 bparsotan@fnu.edu

Vacant, Radiologic Technology Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext:

Mr. Frank Pupo, MS, RRT-BSc, CCT, Respiratory Therapy Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1121 fpupo@fnu.edu

 

Business Division:

Dr. Ernesto Gonzalez, Ph.D., Business Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1070 egonzalez@fnu.edu

 

Humanities & Liberal Arts Division:

Dr. Nat Hardy, Ph.D., M.F.A., FRSA, Humanities and Liberal Arts Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1221 nhardy@fnu.edu

Dr. Felix Ramos, Ph.D., Math and Natural and Health Sciences, Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1222 framos@fnu.edu

Dr. Ocxanne Jean, Ph.D. English and Communications, Department Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1210 ojean@fnu.edu

 

English as a Second Language Division:

Mr. Reynaldo Ales, M.A., B.A., English as a Second Language Division Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1154 rales@fnu.edu

Ms. Maria Abreira, M.S., English as a Second Language Department Head for South Campus
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1103 mabreira@fnu.edu

Nursing Division:

Dr. Yunieski Farradas, DNP, MSN, ARNP, RN, MSN Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1077 yfarradas@fnu.edu

Dr. Pavel De La Noval, DNP, MSN, ARNP, RN, FNP-C, BSN Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1059 pnoval@fnu.edu

Ms. Marie Jean C. Lalanne, MSN, RN, BSN ADON South Campus
Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext: 1337 mlalanne@fnu.edu

Dr. Barbara Zaldivar, DNP, MSN, ARNP, BSN, RN, ADN Program Director
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1212 or Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext. 1348 bzaldivar@fnu.edu

Ms. Beatriz Diaz, MSN, ARNP, RN, ADN ADON South Campus
Ph: (305) 226-9999 ext: 1337
bdiaz@fnu.edu

Ms. Nayvi Brennan, MSN, ARNP, RN, ADN ADON Training Center
Ph: (305) 231-3326 ext: 1204 nbrennan@fnu.edu

 

Social and Behavior Sciences Division:

Dr. Osviel Alfonso, Ed.D., Criminal Justice/Legal Studies Dept. Head
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1058 oalfonso@fnu.edu