Business Ethics Competition Results

Danet Torres_Osvaldo Sanchez_Yenisleydis Llopis
Winners: Day Team 1: Danet L. Torres, Yenisleydis Llopis with Prof. Osvaldo Sanchez



As part of the effort for reinforcing student participation, engagement and retention at Florida National University, the Business Department performed last week the Business Ethics exercise (competition) between the day and evening business students taking GEB2430 Ethics & Social Responsibility. The team discussions were evaluated by a team of judges from the Business Division and the Department of Academic Affairs at FNU. They followed the following criteria to select the winning team.

(1) Student interaction-discussion (the way the student exchanged points of view, agreements-disagreements) (from 1-low interaction to 5-high interaction).

(2) Discussion’s dynamic (participant’s attitudes toward winning the competition, from 1-low dynamic to 5-high dynamic)

(3) Ethical vs. Administrative arguments given by the participants to fire or keep Sally in the Company.

(4) Tools used to support arguments (power point presentations, board, written materials when explaining their arguments, etc.)

(5) Written report by groups evaluated by the Business Department Head.


Tyquavion Dix_Sandra Valenciaga_William De Jesus_Osvaldo Sanchez
Day Team 2: Tyquavion T. Dix, Sandra Valenciaga, and William De Jesus, with Prof. Osvaldo Sanchez


Jose Rivero_Jarvis Davis_Connor Simmons_Osvaldo Sanchez
Day Team 3: Jose Javier Rivero, Jarvis Davis, and Connor Simmons with Prof. Osvaldo Sanchez











Katheryn Gonzalez Molinet_Luis Molina
Evening Team 1: Katheryn Gonzalez Molinet and Dr. Luis I Molina (Instructor)
Amaury Fabian_Keyer Dominquez_Luis Molina_Anays Reyes_Antonio Solana
Evening Team 2: Amaury Fabian, Keyer Dominguez, Dr. Luis I Molina (Instructor), Anays Reyes, and Antonio Solana












Click on the link below to view both day and evening discussions performed by the teams.


Day Discussion

Instructor: Osvaldo Sanchez


Evening Discussion

Instructor: Luis I. Molina