Statement of Purpose

The purpose of the office of the Registrar is to guide the students in registering in the different programs or courses. The Registrar’s Office conducts registration of each student entering the institution and processes any student academic activities, in conjunction with the Vice Presidency of Academics , the Divisions Head, and the Deans, such as class schedules, review of transcripts, etc. This office also implements university regulations relating to the removal of students with academic deficiencies in compliance with probation and readmission requirements.

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday:
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Hialeah Campus (305) 821-3333 Ext:1010 or Ext: 1011
South Campus (305) 226-9999 Ext: 1307 or Ext: 1308
Training Center (305) 231-3326 Ext: 3


Contact Your Advisor

Jose Luis Valdes
M.S., University Registrar
(305)821-3333 ext: 1028
jvaldes@fnu.edu


Hialeah Campus
(305) 821-3333
Karina Cabrera: Campus Registrar (ext. 1010)
kcabrera@fnu.edu
Mauricio Fernandez: Associate Registrar (ext. 1018)
mfernandez@fnu.edu
Mayelin Cintra: Registrar Assistant (ext. 1018)
mcintra@fnu.edu
Harold Flores: Registrar (ext 1011)
hflores@fnu.edu
Rebecca Velazquez: Registrar Clerk
rvelazquez@fnu.edu
South Campus
(305) 226-9999
Barbara Mursuli: Campus Registrar (ext. 1308)
bmursuli@fnu.edu
Carmen Suarez: Associate Registrar (ext. 1307)
csuarez@fnu.edu
Heidy Cuadro: Registrar Clerk
Training Center
(305) 231- 3326
Manuel Concepcion: Registrar (ext. 1210)
mconcepcion@fnu.edu